Level-A, -B, -C Learning

Three interrelated levels of learning, developed by Douglas Engelbart, that together form a schema for individual and organizational learning. Level-A learning represents the knowledge acquired by front-line workers as they engage in their practice. Level-B learning occurs across individuals within an organization. Level-C learning is orchestrated by a network hub and coupled with appropriate technologies to support rapid communications across distributed sites. This confluence is what enables the network to accelerate how it learns to improve.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.